Monday Mini Bites 😊 – Typhoon Tapah Dashed My Weekend Plans

How was your weekend?

I was looking forward to travel to Gunsan with hubby over the weekends. However, the strong wind and heavy rain caused by Typhoon Tapah dashed my hope. We literally stayed at home the entire day except for lunch. On Saturday, before the typhoon unleashed a heavy downpour in Gwangju, hubby drove out to our favourite Chinese restaurant for our usual comfort food- Jjamppong (Korean Spicy Noodles) and Tangsuyuk (Sweet and Sour Pork). Just as we stepped back into our house, big fat drops of rain pelted the streets.

On top of receiving emergency alerts relating to the typhoon from the government, a look at my weather forecast app tells me that there is a slim chance of stepping out of our house until Sunday evening. I had completed reading the novels I last bought from Aladin and done with the online news as well. Feeling bored, I turned on the Sims app on my phone while hubby happily retreated to his room for computer games.

blog 70b.jpg

It has been months I abandoned my avatars in Sims and left them in an incomplete house. Logging on, I am once again greeted by new quests to complete to unlock new career for my Sims. I spent about two hours giving each of my Sims a complete makeover and I even bought a new TV and stereo to spice up my recreation room. My virtual house looks so fancy and I sometimes wished I was living in one. Haha! While I got my Sim avatars to slog and earn more money to buy lavish furniture, I took out an old tee shirt of mine in the store room and transformed it into a grocery bag. It took me less than fifteen minutes by simply following instructions from this site and best of all, it doesn’t require any sewing! Going to bring that out with me when I get go grocery shopping tomorrow!

blog 70e.jpg

Sunday was no different from Saturday. I woke up to a gloomy sky and ghostly howling of strong wind. The rain stopped temporarily in the afternoon, just like Saturday and we drove out for a quick buffet lunch and a short drive before returning home.

blog 70a.jpg

What a dull weekend I had…. I just check the weather forecast for next weekend and it says rain and thunderstorm. Dang……. Hopefully the forecast turns out otherwise and I get to hit the roads again and explore Gunsan with hubby!

Hope your weekend was a good one. By the way, here are three interesting reads to chase away your Monday blues!

  • Are you at that stage where you sometimes feel like you can’t control your pee anymore? Read this.
  • Don’t hold on to conditional relationships because they make you feel cool. Invest your time and effort in building strong unconditional relationships instead.
  • Great way to reduce food wastage! Reminds me of a café back in the little red dot which offers 50% off on all their cakes after 8 pm as they bake their cakes fresh each day. My friends and I would always wait outside the café back then just to grab a few slices with our meagre part-time pay during undergrad years.

Have a great start to the week!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.